| Country | Aruba (AW) |
|---|
| Route | Aruba Indefinite Residence Permit: 2026 Guide |
|---|
| Route family | Other |
|---|
| Route type | indefinite residence |
|---|
| Summary | Guide to Aruba residence for an indefinite period, including the 10-year / 120-month lawful-residence test, continuity rules, documents and adult work rights. |
|---|
| Last verified | 2026-09-18 |
|---|
| Official/supporting source count | 4 |
|---|
| Route guide | Open full guide → |
|---|
| Program availability | ActiveSource 1Source 2Source 3Source 4 |
|---|
| Best-fit work models | Local employmentSource 1Source 2Source 3Source 4 |
|---|
| Income requirement | DIMAS's published indefinite-residence eligibility page sets a 10-year legal-residence/history test and does not state a separate current income minimum for this route.As of 2026-10-09Source 1 |
|---|
| Savings requirement | The published route page does not state a fixed savings balance. Applicants must document qualifying residence history, population registration and the prior guarantee-deposit/payment records specified by DIMAS.As of 2026-10-09Source 1 |
|---|
| Investment requirement | Not applicableAs of 2026-10-09Source 1 |
|---|
| Government fees | The public indefinite-residence page does not state a universal application fee amount. It asks for evidence concerning the previously paid guarantee deposit; confirm current application charges and whether any deposit balance applies through the DIMAS portal before filing.As of 2026-10-09Source 1 |
|---|
| Processing time | DIMAS gives a general legal handling period of 12 weeks, with an additional 12-week decision period possible after notice if complications arise. Long residence-history verification may affect the practical timeline.As of 2026-10-09Source 1 |
|---|
| Validity | The residence permit for an indefinite period has no end date according to DIMAS. This is immigration status, not citizenship.As of 2026-10-09Source 1 |
|---|
| Renewal | Not applicableAs of 2026-10-09Source 1 |
|---|
| Family inclusion | The indefinite permit is issued to an individual applicant after that person's qualifying residence history. DIMAS describes separate family-reunification conditions; relatives should not assume automatic derivative indefinite status or work permission.As of 2026-10-09Source 1 |
|---|
| Spouse work rights | A spouse who independently holds the indefinite residence permit and is at least 18 has permission to work. The principal's permit does not automatically grant the spouse status; family eligibility is a separate application.As of 2026-10-09Source 1 |
|---|
| Local-work rules | DIMAS says an adult holder (18 or older) of the indefinite residence permit has permission to work. A minor can receive a permit without work permission, with a work-enabled permit available on request.As of 2026-10-09Source 1 |
|---|
| Application location | DIMAS's current applications page says permit applications are submitted online. The indefinite-residence applicant needs to provide judicial documentation (for ages 18–65), proof of the prior guarantee deposit, and all prior permits/declarations and payment certificates; the application is assessed against the 10-year/120-month history and continuity requirements.As of 2026-10-09Source 1 |
|---|
| Permanent-residence pathway | This route grants residence for an indefinite period after at least 10 years of legal residence, expressed by DIMAS as at least 120 months of temporary permits or qualifying declarations, subject to population-registration and continuity requirements.As of 2026-10-09Source 1Source 2 |
|---|
| Citizenship pathway | Reviewed — unresolved: Previously reviewed structured value is not promoted because its cited source is not present in the current published route metadata.As of 2026-10-09 |
|---|